Sri Lanka to exit UK’s travel red list on September 22

September 17, 2021 at 9:33 PM

Sri Lanka will finally be removed from the United Kingdom’s red list on September 22 (Wednesday), the country’s Secretary of State for Transport Rt Hon Grant Shapps said Friday.

Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Oman, Bangladesh, Kenya, Turkey, Egypt, and the Maldives are among the eight countries that are set to be removed from England’s red list, according to the British official.