Sri Lanka lifts Omicron travel ban imposed on six countries

December 10, 2021 at 5:17 PM

Sri Lanka’s ban on arrivals from six Southern African countries over concerns relating to the new Omicron variant of COVID-19 has been lifted with immediate effect, Civil Aviation Authority announced today.

The travel was imposed on arrivals from South Africa, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Lesotho, and Eswatini on 28th November.