List of 10 countries that cannot get on- arrival ETA at SL airport

February 9, 2022 at 8:09 PM

Tourists from selected countries who are unable to obtain an on- arrival ETA via the online system due to time constraints will be issued the necessary ETA at the port of entry to Sri Lanka with immediate effect.

The Civil Aviation Authority of Sri Lanka said the on- arrival ETA will be facilitated for tourists who are unable to obtain it online due to time constraints as a result of their journey being for a shorter period.

However, the on-arrival ETA at the port of entry to Sri Lank is not applicable to passport holders of Afghanistan, Pakistan, Syria, Nigeria, Ghana, Ivory Coast, Cameroon, Myanmar, Nepal, and North Korea. (NewsWire)