National Selection Committee and Appeal Advisory Committee of Ministry of Sports appointed

October 3, 2020 at 4:43 PM

Minister of Sports and Youth Affairs Namal Rajapaksa on Friday handed over appointment letters to National Selection Committee and new members of the Appeal Advisory Committee.

Lieutenant General Shavendra Silva, Chief of Defence Staff and Commander of the Army will work as Chairman to the National Selection Committee.

Presenting letters of appointment to those National Selectors Committee and members in the Appeal Advisory Committee, the Minister congratulated all new appointees and highlighted the importance of those appointments in order to develop sports in the country while selecting the best of the best in the industry.

Here follows the names of committee members who received appointment letters during the occasion:

National Selection Committee

Lieutanant General Shavendra Chandana Silva – (Chairman)

Mr. Arjun Rishya Fernando

Mr. Mohamed Hafeez Marso

Appeals Committee Members

Justice Kankani Thanthi Chitrasiri – (Chairman)

Mr. Chandaka Jayasundere P.C.

Mr. Dinal Mario Rex Philips P.C.

Mr. Sidath Wettamuni

Ms. Damayanthi Darsha

Mr. Arittha Rahula Wickramanayake

Ms. Roshani Marie Kobbekaduwa