Another name change for LPL team Dambulla

November 14, 2020 at 6:21 PM


The Lanka Premier League team Dambulla has changed their name for the 2nd time in 10 days.

Team Dambulla went to the LPL player draft under the name of Dambulla Hawks. Later it was changed to Dambulla Lions and today it was announced that it will be changed to Dambulla Viikings.

Dambulla is led by Sri Lankan all rounder Dasun Shanaka.  South African batsman David Miller & West Indian all rounder Carlos Brathwaite were named as foreign ICON players. According to reports both players are yet to confirm their availability to the tournament.

Meanwhile today’s Lankadeepa newspaper reported that organisers are yet to find an owner to Team Dambulla. (NewsWire)