SLPP MP Dolawatte new chairman of Association of Cricket Umpires in SL

February 27, 2021 at 2:30 PM

SLPP’s Colombo District Member of Parliament, Attorney-at-law Premanath C. Dolawatte has been unanimously elected as the Chairman of The Association of Cricket Umpires Sri Lanka (ACUSL), uncontested.

The symbolic handing over of duties to the new chairman from the outgoing chairman Daminda Cooray took place at the ACUSL headquarters located at the P. Sara stadium in Colombo.

The Association of Cricket Umpires Sri Lanka’ which was established in 1944, has been doing a significant job in developing school and first class cricket in the country in the past 76 years. (NewsWire)