Watch: New Zealand Cricket wins hearts with ‘incredible, most creative’ ODI World Cup squad announcement

September 11, 2023 at 11:18 AM

The New Zealand squad for the Cricket World Cup was announced in the most unique manner on social media with kids and partners of respective players announcing their name by mentioning their New Zealand cap number followed by their relation with the player. The heartwarming video instantly went viral on social media with fans calling it “incredible” and “most creative”.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (captain), Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Will Young.